The kind of fear that won’t let you love

You are not afraid of what we could be, you’re afraid of what we are without being anything
It scares you that I can move you without touching you
If terrifies you that I can give you more from afar, than anything she gives you close by
It frightens you so much, that you prefer to give up on me in order to make a living with her
What’s the point in loving each other, when we are not willing to make sacrifices for ourselves
What’s the point of this complicity, if we are not willing to move with it
What was the point of life in putting us in the same way, when we are not willing to live it together
Can you at least tell me, what are we doing tonight yearning from afar?
Why are your arms holding someone else, and what am I going to be looking for in another skin, in another body?
Will you ever let me know?
Will there’d be a day where I can count on being peaceful like this?
Or, will I have to resign myself to live an eternal enigma, just because you’re afraid of being alone with me
Because you know that a simple conversation between us, just won’t do
Because it terrifies you that words are useless, when you and I are alone

Leave a comment